Not seeing a Scroll to Top Button? Go to our FAQ page for more info.

MENTAL CRUELTY release music video for new song 'Planet of Misery' at Slam Worldwide


Monstrously heavy slamming deathcore group MENTAL CRUELTY have released a new music video for their song “Planet of Misery” via Slam Worldwide. The track is from the Karlsruhe, DE based band’s forthcoming new full length Inferis, which will be unleashed on May 10th.


Produced and mixed by Sky Van Hoff (Rammstein, Kreator, Caliban) and featuring artwork from Pedro “Lordigan” Sena (Ingested, Organectomy), Inferis serves as the bands most massive, brutal, and enraged material to date. The album contains 10 tracks of unrelentingly crushing material and proves to be one of the most exciting heavy releases of the year.


Watch the music video for “Planet of Misery” below:



MENTAL CRUELTY will be hitting the road in Europe alongside Rings of Saturn, Nekrogoblikon, Left to the Wolves, and Harbinger in May and June as part of the “Sounds of Carnage Tour”.


Dates below –


3/5 Mannheim, DE @ MS Connexion
4/5 Venice, IT @ Revolver
5/5 Milan, IT @ Circolo Svolta
6/5 Ljubljana, SL @ Orto Bar
7/5 Munchen, DE @ Backstage
8/5 Oberhausen, DE @ Kulttempel
9/5 London, UK @ Underworld
10/5 Southampton, UK @ Joiners
11/5 Manchester, UK @ Rebellion
12/5 Leeds, UK @ Key Club
13/5 Birmingham, UK @ Mama Roux
14/5 Rotterdam, NL @ Baroeg
15/5 Hannover, DE @ Cafe Glocksee
16/5 Aarau, CH @ Kiff
17/5 Schweinfurt, DE @ Alter Stannbahnhof
18/5 Prague, CZ @ Nova Chemlnice
19/5 Wien, AT @ Viper Room
20/5 Budapest, HU @ Durer Kert
21/5 Bratislava, SK @ Randal Club
22/5 Leipzig, DE @ Naumanns
23/5 Berlin, DE @ Lido
24/5 Hamburg, DE @ Logo


Since their formation in 2016 MENTAL CRUELTY have consistently pushed the boundaries of slam and deathcore with the undeniably savage, endlessly vitriolic, and massively devastating sound. The group’s relentless output continues to show exponential growth in both songwriting and unparalleled command of brutality with each subsequent release and accounts for their rapid ascent towards the pantheon of the world’s most extreme bands.


Their newest album Inferis delivers this trend of no holds barred, scorched earth songwriting. Building on the sound established by their 2016 Pereat Mundus and their 2018 full length Purgatorium, MENTAL CRUELTY’s newest effort sees the band crushing everything in their pursuit of true, unadulterated sonic violence.




Tracklist 'Inferis':

1. Inferis
2. Planet of Misery
3. Blood Altar
4. Tormentum
5. Priest of Damnation
6. Mundus Vult Decipi
7. Cosmic Indifference
8. Godhunt
9. Human Evisceration
10. Monocerotis


Physical pre-order bundles for Inferis are available on our IndieMerch store.
Digital bundles are available on our Bandcamp page.



Write a comment...

Latest reviews

543 Even Knudsen

ETERNAL DELYRIA Paradox Of the Mechanical Angel

Eternal Delyria is a new a new acquaintance to me, but according to their biography the band was…
567 Even Knudsen

CONCEPTION State Of Deception

Some releases are harder to review than others this is most certainly one of them. Why is that you…
394 Even Knudsen

MY DYING BRIDE The Ghost Of Orion

With a career spanning over 30 years and having released 13 full length albums prior to this one My…
459 Even Knudsen


If I was asked a couple of days ago to name one metal band from Bangladesh I would most certainly…
332 Even Knudsen

NEPHYLIM Severance Of Serenity

Nephylim is a five piece Dutch melodic death metal band, formed in 2015 and after a few line-up…
523 Even Knudsen

NO RAZA Transcending Material Sins

Noble Demon Records is a recently established label founded by Patrick Walch, who I know from his…











The Staff

Playlist Edvardsen

Playlist Even Knudsen


Contact us


Follow Us:

facebook 32 twitter 32



Photos, articles and comments are owned by the poster. are not responsible for user content.


Copyright © 2020.


Online since 1999.


Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me